Broken Social Scene


Added By

24 Fans


Broken Social Scene is a baroque indie rock act founded by Kevin Drew and Brendan Canning and includes members of Metric, Do Make Say Think, Stars, as well as Grammy-nominated Feist. They are of the most enduring and influential alternative rock groups to come out of the early-aughts Torontopia movement. The band's debut You Forgot It In People largely defined the "indie rock" era and paved the way for Canadian acts like Arcade Fire and Wolf Parade to break out. Their latest album, Hug Of Thunder, was revealed in 2017 - their first new release in six years - and features appearances by all original members including Leslie Feist, Emily Haines, Jimmy Shaw, and Amy Millan. Produced by legendary Grammy Award-winner Joe Chiccarelli (White Stripes, Spoon, The Strokes) and mixed by Grammy Award-winner Shawn Everett (Alabama Shakes, Lucius).